(pp.xiii-xx) Ahmed, A., Khan, S. S. and Khan, M. R. ‘Editorial’, MEJELSD, Vol. 1, No. 1, 2017

26th September 2017

Allam Ahmed* Science and Technology Policy Research (SPRU), School of Business Management and Economics, The Freeman Centre, University of Sussex, Brighton BN1 9QE, United Kingdom Email: allam@sussex.ac.uk Samar Saber Khan College of Business, Eff at University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia Muhammad Rahatullah Khan Business Innovation and Entrepreneurship Research Center, College of Business Eff at University, Jeddah, […]

(pp.43-60) Khan, M. R. and Baarmah, J. M. ‘Building a case for crowdfunding platforms in Saudi Arabia’, MEJELSD, Vol. 1, No. 1, 2017

25th September 2017

Muhammad Rahatullah Khan* and Jannah M. Baarmah Entrepreneurship Department, Effat University, Kilometer 2 – Old Makkah Road, P.O. Box 34689, Jeddah 21478, Saudi Arabia Email: mkhan@effatuniversity.edu.sa Email: jbaarmah@effat.edu.sa Purpose: No one knows more about a creative and innovative project than its architect and owner of the idea. The funding helps the start-up start the project […]

(pp.17-31) Khan, R., Al-Akkad, J. and Al-Khursani, S. A. ‘Cultivating a sustainable ecosystem for entrepreneurship for national transformation: Saudi Aramco Entrepreneurship Center’, MEJELSD, Vol. 1, No. 1, 2017

25th September 2017

Rashid Khan*, Jamal Al-Akkad and Sami A. Al-Khursani Aramco Email: rashid.khan.1@aramco.com Email: jamal.akkad@aramco.com Purpose: The purpose of this paper is to apprise the readers of the initiatives of Saudi Aramco in entrepreneurship development and growth in the country. Saudi Aramco Entrepreneurship Center (SAEC) was launched in 2011 with an objective to develop local enterprises in […]

(pp.01-15) A. Al-Roubaie and M. M. S. Almubarak ‘Localisation of knowledge in GCC countries: the case of SMEs’, MEJELSD, Vol. 1, No. 1, 2017

22nd September 2017

Amer Al-Roubaie* and Muneer M. S. Almubarak College of Business and Finance, Ahlia University, Bahrain Email: aalroubaie@ahlia.edu.bh Email: malmubarak@ahlia.edu.bh Purpose: Localisation of knowledge is among the important challenges facing Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries. Knowledge is a key driver of modern economies impacting productivity, employment, wealth creation, poverty reduction and technology diffusion. Building capabilities for […]